Skip to content

Congratulations to the New Board

August 6, 2007
by

Thanks to your votes, we have six newly elected Capitolbeat board members, a new President, new 1st and 2nd Vice Presidents and a new Treasurer. Alan Johnson, the incumbent Capitolbeat Secretary, was re-elected to another term.

Below are the names and the contact information for the people you elected. Please feel free to contact any of us to let us know how Capitolbeat can better serve your needs.

And thanks!
Rachel Stassen-Berger

____________________________________________________________
President: Laura Leslie, Capitol Bureau Chief, North Carolina Public Radio/WUNC
lleslie@wunc.org; office – 919.831.9862; cell – 919.636.0178

1st Vice President: Rachel E. Stassen-Berger, Capitol Reporter, St. Paul Pioneer Press, Minnesota
rstassen-berger@pioneerpress.com; office – 651.228.5445; cell – 651.336.3343

2nd Vice President: Linda Kleindienst, State Capitol Bureau Chief, South Florida Sun-Sentinel
LKleindienst@sun-sentinel.com; office – 850.224.6214; cell – 850.322.5131

Treasurer: Nancy Cook Lauer, Hawaii Capitol Bureau reporter, Stephens Media
nclauer@stephensmedia.com; office – 808.535.9590; cell – 808.646.0017; fax – 808.535.9598, 415 South Beretania, Room 022, Honolulu, HI 96813

Secretary: Alan Johnson, Statehouse Reporter, The Columbus Dispatch
ajohnson@dispatch.com

Board seat: Charles Ashby, Denver Bureau Chief, Pueblo Chieftain
cashby@chieftain.com; office – 303.861.7202

Board seat: Mark Binker, Greensboro (NC) News & Record
MBinker@news-record.com; office – 919.832. 5549 (but I’m rarely there); cell – 919. 279.1300; mobile e-mail: mbinker@gmail.com

Board seat: Adriana Colindres, State Capitol Bureau, Gatehouse News Service (Springfield, IL)
adriana.colindres@sj-r.com; office – 217.782.6292

Board seat: Kirsten Singleton, Morris News Service, Columbia, S.C.
kirsten.singleton@morris.com; office – 803.414.6611

Board seat: Patrick Guinane, The Times of Northwest Indiana
PGuinane@nwitimes.com; office – 317.637.9078

Board seat: Peter Wong, Reporter, Capitol Bureau, Statesman Journal (Oregon)
pwong@StatesmanJournal.com; office – 503.399.6745; toll-free (in OR) – 800.556.3975, ext. 6745; Fax – 503.373.3548

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: